|Delivery time:||2-3 days|
In actuality all salt is considered kosher. This particular grind of salt refers to its particle size and is known as "Kosher Salt" because it's the type of salt long favored by kosher butchers. Kosher salt isn’t necessarily kosher, meaning it doesn't conform to strict Jewish food laws. This type of salt may be a kosher product (adhering to the strict Jewish food requirements) but only if it carries the kosher symbol.
Most traditional refined kosher flake salts have had the trace amounts of minerals removed and anti-caking agents added. Our Kosher flake salt is an all natural sea salt that has retained its trace minerals and no anti-caking agents have been added.